2017 Singapore Post Overseas Postage Rates – Airmail Rates

2017 Singapore Post Overseas Postage Rates – Airmail Rates & Delivery Times

Singapore Post Overseas Postage Rates – Airmail Rates

There will be an additional S$2.50 applicable for international registered article.

Destination Weight Step Up To(max weight: 2kg) Letters, Printed Papers+ And Packets/ Packages Postcards±(per piece)
Zone 1 – Malaysia & Brunei 20g $0.50 $0.40
50g $0.70
100g 1.10
per additional step of 100g $1.10
Zone 2 – Countries in Asia & the Pacific (except Australia, Japan & New Zealand)” 1st 20g $0.70 $0.60
addl. 10g $0.25
Zone 3 – Countries in the rest of the world, including Australia, Japan, New Zealand, Africa, America, Europe and the Middle East.” 1st 20g $1.30 $0.60
addl. 10g $0.35
Aerogrammes to all countries (except Malaysia & Brunei) per piece $0.60

All rates refer to Singapore Currency
+ Printed papers include annual reports, books, catalogues, direct mail, newspapers or periodicals.
# GST not applicable for Airmail Rates / Surface Mail Rates / Overseas Registered Articles.
± Letter rate applies if the postcard exceeds the maximum dimensions of 120mm x 235mm (for overseas posting only).

Singapore Post Overseas Postage Rates – Transit Time

Country Of Destination
(Major Cities/ Office of Mail Exchange)*
Estimated Delivery Time**
For Major Cities
(Working Days)
Ordinary Mail – Air
Ordinary Mail – Surface
Australia (Sydney, Melbourne, Perth) Brunei 4 – 6 5 – 7 weeks
Darussalam (Bandar Seri Begawan) Canada 4 – 6 N.A.
(Vancouver) 6 – 9 6 – 8 weeks
China, People’s Republic of (Beijing, Guangzhou, Shanghai) 6 – 8 5 – 7 weeks
France (Paris) 5 – 7 8 – 15 weeks
Germany (Frankfurt) 5 – 7 5 – 8 weeks
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) 3 – 5 3 – 4 weeks
India (Chennai, Mumbai, Kokata) 5 – 8 4 – 6 weeks
Indonesia (Jakarta, Batam) 5 – 8 4 – 6 weeks
Italy (Rome) 7 – 9 8 – 15 weeks
Japan (Tokyo, Osaka) 3 – 5 3 – 5 weeks
Malaysia* (Johor Bahru, Kuala Lumpur, Kuching, Kota Kinabalu) 4 – 6 N.A.
Netherlands (Amsterdam) 4 – 6 5 – 8 weeks
New Zealand (Auckland) 4 – 6 5 – 8 weeks
Philippines (Manila) 6 – 8 3 – 5 weeks
South Africa (Johannesburg) 5 – 7 7 – 15 weeks
Sweden (Stockholm) 4 – 6 8 – 15 weeks
Switzerland (Zurich) 4 – 6 6 – 10 weeks
Taiwan (Taipei) 4 – 6 3 – 7 weeks
Thailand (Bangkok) 4 – 6 3 – 4 weeks
United Arab Emirates (Dubai) 5 – 8 6 – 14 weeks
United Kingdom (London) 4 – 6 6 – 10 weeks
United States of America (San Francisco, New York, Honolulu) 6 – 8 6 – 10 weeks
Vietnam (Ho Chi Minh) 5 – 8 5 – 8 weeks
Other Destinations in Asia and Territories in the Pacific 5 – 10 6 – 10 weeks
Other Destinations in the Middle East, Africa, Europe and America 6 – 12 9 – 17 weeks

* Major cities/ Office of Mail Exchange may differ for registered and surface mail.
* By truck to KL.
** Delivery times are only estimates and may/ may not be the actual delivery standard experienced.
** Any delay at the destination countries is beyond the control of Singapore Post.
** Estimated delivery time applies only to the major cities/ office of mail exchange. Please allow more time for destinations beyond that.
** Packets, envelopes with enclosures, documents, etc are subjected to customs inspection and clearance.
** For festive postings to the above major cities, it is advisable to add another 10 working days for airmail and 20 working days for surface mail to the above estimated delivery time.
** If Express Mail service is used, delivery time may be 1 day faster than ordinary mail.
** Registered Mail requires an additional 2 days as it is a recorded delivery service.
+ The sailing/transit time is based on the Surface Mail Dispatch Schedule. You can request for a copy from the Customer Service Officer at the Post Office.

List of countries under each zone

Zone 1
Malaysia Brunei Darussalam
Zone 2
American Samoa Kiribati Nauru Solomon Islands
Bangladesh Korea, Dem. People’s Rep. of Nepal Sri Lanka
Bhutan Korea, Rep. of (South) New Caledonia Taiwan
Cambodia Lao Northern Mariana Islands Thailand
China Macao Pakistan Timor-Leste
Fiji Maldives Palau Tonga
French Polynesia Marshall Islands Papua New Guinea Tuvalu
Guam Micronesia, Fed. States of Philippines Vanuatu
Hong Kong Mongolia Pitcairn Islands Viet Nam
India Myanmar Samoa Wallis and Futuna
Zone 3
Afghanistan Djibouti Kenya San Marino
Albania Dominica Kuwait Sao Tome and Principe
Algeria Dominican Republic Kyrgyzstan Saudi Arabia
Andorra Ecuador Latvia Senegal
Angola Egypt Lebanon Serbia
Anguilla El Salvador Lesotho Seychelles
Antigua and Barbuda Equatorial Guinea Liberia Sierra Leone
Argentina Eritrea Libya Slovakia
Armenia Estonia Liechtenstein Slovenia
Aruba Ethiopia Lithuania Somalia
Australia Falkland Islands (Malvinas) Luxembourg South Africa
Austria Faroe Islands Macedonia Spain
Azerbaijan Finland Madagascar St. Helena
Bahamas France Malawi St. Kitts and Nevis
Bahrain French Guiana Mali St. Lucia
Barbados Gabon Malta St. Pierre and Miquelon
Belarus Gambia Martinique St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Belgium Gaza and Khan Yunis Mauritania Sudan
Belize Georgia Mauritius Suriname
Benin Germany Mayotte Svalbard and Jan Mayen
Bermuda Ghana Mexico Swaziland
Bolivia Gibraltar Moldova Sweden
Bosnia and Herzegovina Greece Monaco Switzerland
Botswana Greenland Montenegro Syria
Brazil Grenada Montserrat Tajikistan
British Indian Ocean Territory Guadeloupe Morocco Tanzania
Bulgaria Guatemala Mozambique Togo
Burkina Faso Guernsey Namibia Trinidad and Tobago
Burundi Guinea Netherlands Tunisia
Cameroon Guinea-Bissau Netherlands Antilles Turkey
Canada Guyana New Zealand Turkmenistan
Cape Verde Haiti Nicaragua Turks and Caicos Islands
Cayman Islands Holy See (Vatican City State) Niger Uganda
Central African Republic Honduras Nigeria Ukraine
Chad Hungary Norway United Arab Emirates
Chile Iceland Oman United Kingdom
Colombia Iran Panama United States
Comoros Iraq Paraguay Uruguay
Congo Ireland Peru Uzbekistan
Congo, the Dem. Rep. of the Isle of Man Poland Venezuela
Costa Rica Israel Portugal Virgin Islands, British
Cote d’Ivoire Italy Puerto Rico Virgin Islands, U.S.
Croatia Jamaica Qatar Western Sahara
Cuba Japan Reunion Yemen
Cyprus Jersey Romania Zambia
Czech Republic Jordan Russia Zimbabwe
Denmark Kazakhstan Rwanda

Related Post